Somehow, I don’t know.

naomi-august-138149-unsplash.jpg

I go to sleep every day sad, frustrated and basically at a ‘low battery.’

I am trying to hold a meeting with my body, soul and mind but they all have other meetings.

The body is trying to figure out why I have added a few pounds on it,

Why I am constantly feeding it with only ice-cream, biscuits,crisp and water;

Why I have a rush on my face, on my belly and every single joint.

The mind is trying to find out why I am ever in endless thoughts about this screwed up life.

It is busy in a way that I can only hear the screeching weasel from this side.

My soul is just torn. It no longer get nourishment. It is choked with despair.

It is strangled by worries and pierced by the unachieved goals.

It is detached from the spiritual well-being.

It wants to deliberate on why I no longer sing hymns and praises.

It is in that state of confusion that I get disconnected from the world.

The wires joining the social life got a shot and all I see is smoke disappearing into the air.

I thought this smoke would give me hints of the smell of a good life but they are just a tasteless odorless son of nothing.

I sit and look at the ceiling and wonder why life turned out to be so fucked up

I am so thirsty trying to find a purpose and meaning in life

This is how confusing my life is- I never want this nor that.

And the things I want are so useless- I do not want them too

Why is it that I am always in such of something and once I get it I don’t even remember the hustle.

On my bed a lie,wishing that I would never wake up.

That the angel on duty would pick up my name from the list at 2359hrs.

Just a minute before the dreadful day that I have to face this cruel world

I want to escape to a land where they never feel my breath from below the chin.

I want to go and never come back.

I don’t know what to expect tomorrow.

Somehow, I don’t know…

2 thoughts on “Somehow, I don’t know.

Leave a comment